top of page
  • Writer's pictureRoseii

The farmers market.


From left to right we have jalapenos, red peppers, Roma tomatoes, watermelon, and cantaloupe!

All of this amazing food is from a stand where farmers sell their goods from the field. The watermelon was $7, the cantaloupe was $1 a piece, the Roma tomatoes were $2 a basket, I believe there were in it. The red peppers were $1 a piece, and the jalapenos were $1 a basket, there were 10 in the basket.


I have had it pointed out to me that there is a sticker on the red pepper, I'm not sure why there is but I fully intend to ask them about it the next time that I go! I was told that sometimes they are bought from stores and sold in places like I bought it from. I'll be asking and letting you know though!


We don't have a farmer's market around here, sadly, but this was an amazing find while we're on the way to do some food shopping that happened to be on sale. Everything that we got from the farmers was very cheap compared to what you pay in the store, and it supported a local farmer! So check out your local farmers market, you can usually get the food cheaper, and it helps out your local community! I mean, look at it all! It looks amazing! I'm going to be able to make so much with this haul!


Do you go to your local farmers market? Is it cheaper for you, or more expensive than going to the store?

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page